Level E

Level E – Paragraphs

Coming soon! Stay tuned we are currently working on some paragraph books.

Karma Kids Learning books are broken down into 5 Levels according to our 5 Stages of Sentences.
I created these stages after trying to teach my own three children to read. There is nothing more frustrating than purchasing a children’s book that said it was for emergent readers that wound up having six or more words with most words being difficult for emergent readers.
I found that when teaching my own children who were emergent readers  I wanted to first start off with couplets (two word sentences) and then work my way up to four word sentences.
Our Levels are:
Level A – Four words or less
Level B – Six swords or less
Level C – Over six words
Level D – Complex sentences
Level E – Paragraphs