Reading Level

Fast Flash Books are broken down into five Levels according to our Five Stages of Sentences.

I created these stages after trying to teach my own three children to read. There is nothing more frustrating than purchasing a children’s book that stated that it was for beginning emergent readers which ended up having six or more words that were difficult.

I found that when teaching my own children to read, I wanted to first start off with flashing individual words, then couplets (two word sentences) and then work my way up to four word sentences.

Our Levels are:

Level A – Five words or less
Level B – Seven words or less
Level C – Over seven words
Level D – Complex sentences
Level E – Paragraphs